A Preview of Things to Come

image

Friends and Neighbors

I know I was supposed to show the geometric shapes bracelet this week, but it is slower going than I planned. (Why do I plan something I’ve never done before I’ll never know). My arthritis was acting up and it is easier to “string” beads than it is to “weave”. Therefore:
To honor the Buffalo; I am working on this bracelet using beads that are new to my inventory. The “super duo” bead is a pressed glass bead of Czech origin. They have 2 holes and are of seed bead size. The mix I’m using reminds me of the colors of a young buffalo. I’m also using 15/0,11/0 seed beads and 4mm bicone crystals. The pattern is a Jill Wiseman pattern called “Festival of Lights“. You can find it on ” youtube“.

I have this refrigerator magnet that embodies the spirit of the buffalo and also reminds me of the advice I gave my daughters as they became young women.

image

As I reveal these little bits and pieces About me, I will add them to my “About” page.
Have a good evening. Til Friday.

Leave a Reply

