WIP ….. Works in Progress

Sorry folks no reveal today. Progress has been made on my projects, but nothing completed. I’ll give you some peeks into where I’m at on them (just so you know I didn’t set around eating bonbons all week)! But first I’d like to discuss something that’s bothering me today.

Yesterday a famous author passed away. She was 77, so one can assume she lived a full and rewarding life. Now being an international figure that she was, her obituary written by her homeland has become somewhat of “gossip” today on Facebook. Now I read it and yes the beginning paragraph is a bit unflattering according to American standards. Completely reading the article one gets the impression that Ms.  McCullough herself often referred to her size in different contexts. But my sensitivities say that a reporter who doesn’t have a close relationship with the deceased should not be making such personal remarks for the world to read. If this is acceptable practice in Australia then I heartily apologize if my opinion hurts your feelings. But it is still my opinion.

OK off my soap box and onto to my WIPS:

This is the shapes 3 triangles done, square almost
image

The African Helix Harlequin bracelet 1st half done 2nd almost then just the embellishments
image

Now for the copper tubing, it has been stamped, patterned, shaped, patina, and sealed ready for bead embroidery then lined with leather.
image

image

Til next week, have a great weekend!!!

2 thoughts on “WIP ….. Works in Progress

Leave a comment